Testimonials

From our Facebook fans

Discover our range
Debbie Rich 2014-02-27 19:38:10
5 stars
As an overworked singleton, the Simply Cook concept sounded perfect for me (not many ingredients needed and not much time required - gotta be better than a take-away!;)) I received my first box last week and tried the Hungarian Goulash Soup - delicious and really was simple to cook! This week I tried the Grilled Halloumi Salad - equally delicious! At this rate, I may never need to order a take-away ever again!! I'm now eating delicious food, saving lots of money and possibly losing a bit of weight too - THANKYOU Simplycook!!:)
Denise Barrett 2015-03-02 16:00:34
5 stars
The meals from our first box were really amazing enjoyed cooking the 4 dishes now looking forward to our next box
Tracey Edwards 2015-04-23 11:12:42
5 stars
Always surprised how delicious these weird and wonderful recipes taste :-D. I'm on a diet, so I use one of these instead of a take away :-D they are always a treat!
Irene Ramsay 2014-05-22 12:35:41
5 stars
Amazing products, foolproof recipes, delicious results. Top notch customer service too.
Sarah Gowans 2014-06-14 20:16:06
5 stars
Received our first box yesterday - lovely packaging. Just made the char sui pork. Delicious, even if we had to use courgettes, asparagus and cabbage instead of pak choi (Tesco said it's a winter vegetable). Looking forward to the next kit. Thank you.
Jenni Chua-Mcleod 2015-03-10 18:45:13
5 stars
Love this! It's like a recipe version of a Graze box! Easy to follow recipe cards and clearly set out. Love the little tubs of spices/pastes/garnishes! Lots of flavour in a compact box! Quick and easy recipes too :) Brilliant!
Michaela Cizkova 2015-09-27 18:00:21
5 stars
Nice tasty meals
Emma Robertson 2015-09-24 23:14:23
5 stars
Got my first box bit dubious about fish but will try it, my first endeavour however was an amazingly flavoursome Beef Rendang.
Kerry McGeachy 2014-04-07 20:14:33
5 stars
Absolutely fantastic! We have had the most delicious, inventive, creative meals over the last month! Innovative, delicious and GLUTEN FREE!!!
Juliet Singleton 2015-06-13 18:47:37
5 stars
Wish I could afford this on a regular basis, the boxes are lovely and get you to try new flavours.
Jane Hurn 2014-06-28 21:25:31
5 stars
The dishes I have cooked have been brilliant so far
Robert James Stead 2015-08-26 21:37:25
5 stars
I don't usually post product or company reviews but this is so good. Really tasty and amazing recipies and so easy. Good value. Loving every box so far. PM me if you want to try so I can send you a code :)
Oliver Parry 2015-07-09 19:04:34
5 stars
I was very dubious about this when my partner wanted to try simply cook, I thought here we ago another expense, another monthly cost! But how I was wrong! It's completely brilliant! The meals we cook are amazing , and dead simple with clear easy instructions. I honestly can't recommend this enough. Do yourself a favour and give it a try!
Catherine Van Aswegen 2014-08-28 22:28:19
5 stars
Made 2 recipe's ( I can't pronounce either of them , however 1 was Thai chicken and the other meatballs. Both were incredibly easy to make and both super delicious ! Having the salmon tomorrow and taco chicken at the weekend ! I am now kicking myself for giving my previous boxes away ! More please !
Nicolette Martin 2015-05-04 13:15:18
5 stars
Tried my first meal today, a Nyonya Chicken and Potato Curry. Took 20minutes as stated. The spice was just right even for medium but the flavours were out of this world! 100% recommended
Tracy O'Hanlon 2015-01-28 17:56:51
5 stars
I always look forward to my simply cook box each month. We've had about 3 boxes so far and ever recipe has been absolutely delicious. I love how the recipes are don't take long to prepare as well!
Najwa Bargiela Savill 2015-06-21 19:56:40
5 stars
Amazing idea! Such tasty dishes that could easily be mistaken for restaurant food. So easy to follow. I actually cancelled my subscription but after making the delicious Nyonya curry and Prawn Pad Thai, I'm going to restart it.
Swetlana Jagana 2014-12-08 13:19:20
5 stars
I have tried 2 boxes now and the receipes are amazing and so easy to prepare! I have tried dished I'd usually avoid and was positively surprised most of the time. :) x
Joanna Cunningham 2015-08-09 18:52:33
5 stars
I have been getting these boxes now for 9 months; I love being able to cook and enjoy meals which I would never dream of making up myself. Some of the meals are delicious!
Yasmin Ali 2014-04-18 19:00:52
4 stars
Excellent customer service and product
Dionne Clark 2015-09-22 19:49:32
5 stars
I love simply cook! I have tried 8 meals now and have loved every single one. The flavour in them all has been amazing and I'm trying new things and loving them! Best choice I made signing up to this :)
Nicola Hulmes 2015-06-02 17:21:16
5 stars
Made Cajun chicken and it was really easy and very tasty. Highly recommended
Mike Kearon 2015-10-06 20:33:41
5 stars
Ate the 2nd meal out of my first box. Both have been great and really tasty. Very happy :)
Louise Mckinlay 2015-06-04 19:39:19
5 stars
We love our gluten free boxes. They inspire me throughout the rest of the month. Our children devoured Thai yellow fish curry tonight and Chicken biriyani the night before
Amanda-Jayne Barberella 2015-09-28 18:18:34
5 stars
I love it! I've only received one box and used two recipes but I love it!! So easy and quite exciting. Trying something new :)
Sharron Halls 2014-03-03 11:43:11
5 stars
Sri lankan duck curry was a big hit!
Stuart Lipinski 2014-08-07 21:49:10
5 stars
I live SimplyCook; busy parents but I love cooking new things, so this is perfect. Every meal has tasted great with some fantastic flavour combinations. Have to say though guys, I'm not sure the 'Sweet Scotch Bonnet Chilli Sauce' in the Teriyaki Fish was the sweet version. It says 1/3 chilli rating on the recipe, but it knocked our socks off!
Bev Phillips 2015-03-15 13:58:27
5 stars
Tried 3 dishes so far and loved them all! Really simple to prepare and makes cooking a pleasure again! Thank you SimplyCook!
Sheryl Edwards 2015-03-11 16:46:51
5 stars
I love simplycook, the recipes are so easy to follow, and I can produce delicious dishes from around the world.
Gill Vernon 2015-02-28 10:56:51
5 stars
I have been recommending Simplycook to my friends. The recipes are very easy and I am using ingredients that are tasty and fresh. Looking forward to my next box.
Linda Christie 2014-02-24 18:06:08
5 stars
My first box has arrived today and I'm off to shop for the ingredients for my first meal tomorrow - what a brilliant well thought out idea to have the tear-off shopping list at the bottom of each recipe card. I'm looking forward now to tasting something different rather than my usual stale repertoire.
Mel Bond 2014-12-13 18:03:17
5 stars
my hubby signed up for this for me to give it a try. What a brilliant idea....tonight I have just cooked the Hungarian goulash soup.. The different smells that you get when cooking is divine and the taste is even better!!..What a brilliant idea I cant wait to start trying the other recipes!! :) :)
Sara Hinchliffe 2015-09-02 18:54:05
5 stars
Really great bibimbap! Thanks! I'm converted to Korean food
Jo Dickey 2015-06-11 12:43:26
5 stars
Favourites so far are the Goan fish curry & chicken tinga. Gorgeous, quick, wholesome food. Love it!
Cat Heckford 2014-04-08 21:19:44
4 stars
Perfect to help us mix it up in the kitchen. New recipe ideas - easy to throw together (we're busy) and nothing that you can't grab at the local supermarket. Highly recommended for anyone wanting to try new ideas or even old classics
Cora Low 2014-02-06 15:16:59
5 stars
Signing up to Simply Cook is the best thing I've ever done! It saves me time as all the creative and unique ingredients are already designed and made for you, Genius!! ;-)
Rachel Nora Smith 2014-05-05 17:48:24
5 stars
Fantastic, delicious resipies :-)
Beverley Taylor 2015-08-30 12:10:21
5 stars
First box bought as a gift, peanut curry was lovely, perfect for our family, my eight year old loved it. Fish Goan curry tonight, can't wait.
Faith Harper Was Houston 2015-05-05 19:32:06
5 stars
Absolutely amazing recipes! Balinese Chicken Curry has to be my number one favourite...very closely followed by the Wild Mushroom Penne...great concept!! Would definitely recommend
Helen Robinson 2014-11-07 13:18:02
5 stars
Had my first box WOW it's AMAZING
Patrick Jolly 2015-06-16 21:14:02
5 stars
Another great Simply Cook menu - Nyonya Curry! Probably the favourite but so many have tasted great! Almost makes me look competent in the kitchen :)
Kelly Clapperton 2015-06-24 11:44:50
5 stars
I love Simply Cook. So many amazing recipes. So many favourites to list
Ollie Bridge 2015-02-27 13:27:42
5 stars
Genuinely great idea. I used to hate cooking, but now...
Firoze Khambata 2015-05-16 18:26:10
5 stars
Tried my first box tonight. The Jambalaya was fantastic, really wouldn't be able to tell it wasn't prepared in a restaurant!
Nay Sutcliffe 2014-02-04 20:34:53
5 stars
Just made the Malay Chicken Laksa! Used petit pois instead of asparagus and it was lush!! Can't wait for my next delivery :)
Stuart Crane 2014-03-10 21:22:55
4 stars
Delicious! Now if you could only link the required ingredients directly to Ocado etc like Jamie Oliver's website does it would be 5 stars!
Abi Howell 2014-03-22 21:38:01
5 stars
Just had simply cook firecracker chicken! Absolutely delicious!
Liz Todd 2014-06-03 20:50:09
5 stars
Another fabulous meal, Sri Lankan Duck. Curry. Thank you again Simply Cook :-D
Michelle Baker 2015-03-09 21:41:39
5 stars
Sampled 4 meals so far and have loved each and every one. It gets you trying new foods and different ways of eating well-known foods also. I have more boxes, so looking forward to the next meal.
Claire Hickling 2015-01-19 20:20:52
5 stars
Love the simply cook boxes always something new to try and so far we have probably tried a dozen recipes and I have loved them all :-D
Suzanne Smith 2015-08-29 14:29:24
5 stars
Good concept. Can try dishes I might have avoided making before, because of containing unusual spices that I might not have bought otherwise because of having to buy a large jar, or local shops don't sell them. Saves me money really, because sometimes big jars of spices can be 2-4 Pounds, which I wouldn't use all of before sell by date. Then the other ingredients to be added are easily obtainable from usual shopping trips. Plus can also tailor them if you want to add vegetarian meat substitutes or different vegetables, but don't usually have to because can choose next box to what ingredients you like.
Sarah Thompson 2014-02-21 19:06:11
5 stars
Just made my first simply cook meal - Jambalaya. It was delicious :) thank you so much. I can't wait to try the others in the box!
Christine Miller 2015-10-11 21:18:36
5 stars
Brilliant, can't fault anything. Wonderful recipes and great customer service. Thanks!
Lauren Elder 2015-06-24 16:24:26
5 stars
I can't cook and I come from a family of 'non' cookers. Love this idea and loved first meal, looking forward to making more. Easy for a novice to follow. I did end up wearing a lot of it when I was cooking :)
Tracey Pearson 2014-10-24 18:47:46
5 stars
Love it. I was getting fed up cooking the same thing week after week and in 3 little pots amazing dinners well worth the money. Thank you
Sianita Marita 2015-06-29 16:47:37
5 stars
Wow - this service is the bomb! The recipes are tasty, easy to make, and my whole family loves it. The flavours are wonderful - and I love being able to choose which kits go into the box so I'm not stuck with something someone doesn't like. Thank you so much - I'll be ordering extra kits for when we have company coming. :D
Melissa Poultney 2015-06-21 09:19:22
5 stars
Made the Thai yellow fish curry. It was simply gorgeous! Can't wait to try the next dish...
Joanne Cole 2015-08-14 15:59:49
5 stars
First time using the recipes I have received. Mexican Bean Chilli. So so easy to make and had all the ingredients in the house too. The dish was so tasty and very filling!! I do Weight Watchers and sometimes I get stuck for recipe ideas. You can easily substitute some ingredients to make them that much lower in points. With this recipe I used Quorn Mince instead of beef, will definitely be ordering this one again!!
Esperanza Moraleja 2014-11-07 14:24:53
5 stars
Second day in a row!! Chicken and Mushroom risotto, super easy, I love the flavour. It makes your cooking better and easier, ideal for those that don't have much time to cook. Is fantastic!!!
Safrida Hanum U. Roy 2014-07-17 15:46:14
5 stars
My first box arrived yesterday so today I made Chicken Tangine with couscous. It's to die for! So easy to cook and all my family enjoyed the meal. I am a Top Chef they said. :-)